Center for Advising, Retention and Engagement | SCC

Center for Advising, Retention and Engagement

Schedule your advising appointment today! If you are unable to meet in person, virtual and phone appointments can be scheduled by emailing scc_care@kctcs.edu

Somerset Campus
Harold Rogers Student Commons, Room 208
Tel: (606) 677-8310

Laurel Campus
Health Sciences Building 3, Room 122
Tel: (606) 878-4833

Appointment Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 4:30 pm

Meetings with Advisors available after 4:30 by appointment.

CARE Mission Statement

CARE provides academic guidance to empower students to become engaged in campus life, to be self-directed learners and critical decision makers as they move toward their academic goals.

CARE Advising Vision Statement

CARE plans to help students develop and implement an educational plan and program pathway consistent with their personal values, goals and career plans and promote participation in campus life.

Meet Our Advisors on the Somerset Campus

Meet Our Advisors on the Laurel Campus

amy beaudoin pic Amy Beaudoin
CARE Academic Advisor
Somerset Campus
(606) 451-6627
amy.beaudoin@kctcs.edu 
Jami Evans Sean Ayers
CARE Academic Advisor
Laurel Campus North
(606) 878-4969
sean.ayers@kctcs.edu 
Louie Childers Louie Childers
CARE Academic Advisor
Somerset Campus North
(606) 451-6832 
louie.childers@kctcs.edu
carla rose Carla Rose
CARE Advising Advisor
Laurel Campus North
(606) 878-4779
carla.rose@kctcs.edu 
Gail Stringer Gail Stringer
CARE Academic Advisor /Coordinator
Somerset Campus North
(606) 451-6860 
gail.stringer@kctcs.edu
 kim cleberg

Kim Cleberg
CARE Advising Director
Somerset Campus North
(606) 451-6759
kim.cleberg@kctcs.edu

Noel Williams 

Noel Williams
CARE Academic Advisor
Somerset Campus North
(606) 677-8311 
noel.williams@kctcs.edu
 

 

Meet Our Advisors at the Centers

 

jennifer campbell Russell Center Room 112 
Jennifer Campbell
CARE Academic Advisor
Office: 270-858-6515
Cell:  606-305-9394
jennifer.campbell@kctcs.edu 
In-person dates vary
ABeaudoin McCreary Center
Bldg. 1, State Police Office 
Amy Beaudoin
CARE Academic Advisor
Office: 606-376-7602
amy.beaudoin@kctcs.edu 
Tuesday 9:00 am - 4:30 pm
JCampbell Clinton Center Room 103C
Jennifer Campbell
CARE Academic Advisor
Front Office 
Office: 606-387-3785
Cell:  606-305-9394
jennifer.campbell@kctcs.edu
In-person dates vary.