College Leadership | SCC

College Leadership

Leadership Council


To present, assess, and debate institutional policy/ procedure, initiatives, planning, and direction related to the college as a whole. The recommendations of the Leadership Council do not supersede decisions or the level of authority established by KCTCS, state, or federal regulations, policy, or statutes.

photo of dr. carey castle Chair
Dr. Carey Castle

photo of dr. clint hayes Alternate Chair
Dr. Clint Hayes
Senior Vice President of Academic Affairs
photo of jill meece Executive Council Representative
Cindy Clouse
Vice President of Advancement
photo coming soon SGA President
AJ Tompkins
photo coming soon SGA Representative
Brad Godbey
angela broyles Faculty Council Chair
Angela Broyles
teresa hinkle Faculty Council Representative
Teresa Hinkle
devin phelps Faculty Council Representative at Large
Devin Phelps
parker tucker

Staff Council Chair
Parker Tucker

carla rose Staff Council Representative
Carla Rose
elaine kohrman

Management Council Chair
Elaine Kohrman

elaine wilson Management Council Representative
Elaine Wilson

Management Council 


Will provide a mechanism for communication across the college and a forum for directors/managers to identify and discuss common issues.


  • Jon Burlew, Dean of Arts & Sciences, Parliamentarian
  • Amanda Humble, Manager of Advancement, Recorder
  • Elaine Kohrman, Director of Grants/Contracts, Chair
  • Cynthia McGaha, Director of SkillsUSA, Vice Chair
  • Elaine Wilson, Director of Equity and Inclusion, Representative to Leadership Council

Faculty Council


To represent the Faculty on the SCC Leadership Council; to be a forum for free and open debate and faculty deliberation regarding any and all issues, including educational policies, affecting the College.

  • Angela Broyles, Associate Professor, Chair
  • Lynn Shearer, Professor, Vice-Chair
  • Amie Slevin, Instructor, Secretary
  • James Taylor, Associate Professor, Parliamentarian
  • Kelly  Barnes, Associate Professor, Senator
  • Michael Bloomingburg, Associate Professor, Senator
  • Aaron Bradley, Associate Professor, Senator
  • Carol Calcaterra, Associate Professor, Senator
  • Scott McClendon, Associate Professor, Senator
  • Carol Price, Associate Professor, Senator
  • Nikki Ware, Associate Professor, Senator
  • Kelly  Johnson, Associate Professor, Faculty Representative to the SCC Board of Directors
  • Jillisa Hawk, Assistant Professor, Faculty Representative to the Lake Cumberland Performing Arts Board
  • Devin Phelps, Associate/Library II, Faculty At-Large Representative to Leadership Council
  • Craylon Mills, Associate Professor, College Appeals Board
  • George Martinez, Professor, College Appeals Board
  • Carol Calcaterra, Associate Professor, College Appeals Board

Staff Council


To represent the Staff on the SCC Leadership Council; to promote communication and foster a spirit of unity and cooperation; to serve as the organizational body for staff employees to act in an advisory capacity to the College administration and governance structure and provide input into the decision-making process on issues affecting staff and the College.

  • Parker Tucker, Student Affairs Assistant II, Chair
  • Dionne Hicks, Senior Administrative Assistant, Vice Chair
  • Meghan Tucker, Adult Education Specialist II, Parliamentarian
  • Krista Atwood, University Center Administrative Assistant II, Secretary
  • Kimberly Greene, Human Resources Specialist, Somerset Representative
  • Meghan Hacker, Student Affairs Assistant II, Laurel Representative
  • Maria Hill, Adult Education Data & Assessment Specialist, Center Representative
  • Carla Rose, College Counselor, Leadership Council Representative