Training | SCC

Training

Somerset Community College's Workforce Solutions works with companies and individuals to further careers through training. SCC is dedicated to improving organizations and personal performance. All training courses are customized to specific environments and meet unique needs. 

Student Funding Options

Lake Cumberland Area Development District

 

The Center for Rural Development Grants - unemployed or underemployed participants who live in the following counties: Bell, Clay, Floyd, Harlan, Johnson, Knott, Knox, Laurel, Leslie, Letcher, McCreary, Perry, Pulaski, and Whitley. 

Only available for the Certified Fiber Optic Program.

For more information please contact Patti Simpson at 606-677-6000 or psimpson@centertech.com

 

Kentucky Farmworker Programs Inc. - please contact an employment and training specialist for more information. 

  • Campbellsville: Koy Lindsey 270-789-6548
  • Georgetown: Michiel Hunter 502-863-0203

Kentucky Farmworker Programs, Inc. Eligibility Requirements 

Other Training

Workforce Solutions Staff

Kelly Strunk

Registration and Office Support

606.451.6692

kstrunk0008@kctcs.edu

Brittany Hubbard

Administrative Assistant II

606.451.6797

brittany.hubbard@kctcs.edu

Jessica England

Program Facilitator

606.451.6876

jessica.england@kctcs.edu

Eric Harris

Apprenticeship Project Coordinator

606.451.6786

eric.harris@kctcs.edu

Karen Plagge

KY FAME Success Coach and Program Facilitator

606.451.6934

karen.plagge@kctcs.edu

John Mitchell

CDL Coordinator

606.451.6762

john.mitchell@kctcs.edu

Dean Rhodes

Lineman Training Coordinator

606.451.6699

Cell: 606.875.1890

dean.rhodes@kctcs.edu

Carol Wesley

Lineman Training Administrative Assistant and Recruiter

606.451.6697

Cell: 606.875.2895

Fax: 606.274.1318

carol.wesley@kctcs.edu

Alesa Johnson

Vice President of Workforce Solutions

606.451.6693

alesa.johnson@kctcs.edu