Training

Somerset Community College's Workforce Solutions works with companies and individuals to further careers through training. SCC is dedicated to improving organizations’ and personal performance. All training courses are customized to specific environments and meet unique needs. 

Excel & Leadership Classes

Click the date of class to open a PDF with Application for Admission/Registration Form and instructions for submitting.

Microsoft Excel is a spreadsheet program used to record and analyze numerical data. Think of a spreadsheet as a collection of columns and rows that form a table. Alphabetical letters are usually assigned to columns and numbers are usually assigned to rows. The point where a column and a row meet is called a cell. The address of a cell is given by the letter representing the column and the number representing a row. Let’s learn about the basics of Excel!

 

 

October 17 & 19
Laurel Campus
2:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.

October 24 & 25
Campbellsville
10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

All organizations face challenging times. Everyone in the organization needs a strong knowledge of leadership best practices and help in aligning those practices to their own situations. This seminar will outline the universal leadership qualities and principles that help individuals become genuine leaders.

All classes will be held from 12:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. LOCAL TIME

 

 

October 17
Laurel Campus

October 19
Russell Center

October 24
Campbellsville

Student Funding Options

Lake Cumberland Area Development District

Grant for Coal Impacted Counties

Kentucky Farm Worker Programs

Other Training

 

Contact

Chief Workforce Solutions Officer
Alesa Johnson
606-451-6693
alesa.johnson@kctcs.edu

Workforce Development Liaison
Greg Fryman
606-451-6694
greg.fryman@kctcs.edu

KY FAME Success Coach
Workforce Solutions Program Facilitator
Karen Plagge
606-451-6934
karen.plagge@kctcs.edu

Workforce Solutions Program Facilitator
Eric Harris
606-451-6786
eharris0065@kctcs.edu

Administrative Assistant II
Valerie Hogan
606-451-6797
valerie.hogan@kctcs.edu

Registration & Office Support
Heather Gambrel
606-451-6692
hgambrel0001@kctcs.edu

Lineman Training / Coordinator
Dean Rhodes
606-451-6699 Phone
606-875-1890 Cell
606-274-1318 Fax
dean.rhodes@kctcs.edu

Lineman Training / Administrative Assistant & Recruiter
Carol Wesley
606-451-6697 Phone
606-875-2895 Cell
606-274-1318 Fax
carol.wesley@kctcs.edu