Training | SCC

COVID-19 Updates

Spring classes started online March 18, and will continue online through the spring semester. Faculty and staff are available online, by phone and by email to help students navigate a new way of taking classes. Please refer to our  COVID-19 webpage  for the latest updates.

Stay Healthy. Stay Informed. 

Training

Somerset Community College's Workforce Solutions works with companies and individuals to further careers through training. SCC is dedicated to improving organizations and personal performance. All training courses are customized to specific environments and meet unique needs. 

Student Funding Options

Lake Cumberland Area Development District

 

The Center for Rural Development Grants - unemployed or underemployed participants who live in the following counties: Bell, Clay, Floyd, Harlan, Johnson, Knott, Knox, Laurel, Leslie, Letcher, McCreary, Perry, Pulaski, and Whitley. 

For more information please contact Patti Simpson at 606-677-6000 or psimpson@centertech.com

 

Kentucky Farmworker Programs Inc. - please contact an employment and training specialist for more information. 

  • Campbellsville: Angelina Alcott 270-789-6548
  • Georgetown: Michiel Hunter 502-863-0203
  • Greensburg: Angelina Alcott 270-932-5936 (on Mondays)

Kentucky Farmworker Programs, Inc. Eligibility Requirements 

Other Training

Contact

Workforce Development Liaison
Greg Fryman 
606-451-6694
greg.fryman@kctcs.edu

Workforce Solutions Program Facilitator
Jessica England
606-451-6876
jessica.england@kctcs.edu

KY FAME Success Coach

Workforce Solutions Program Facilitator
Karen Plagge
606-451-6934
karen.plagge@kctcs.edu

Workforce Solutions Apprenticeship Project Coordinator
Eric Harris
606-451-6786
eric.harris@kctcs.edu

Administrative Assistant II
Brittany Hubbard
606-451-6797
brittany.hubbard@kctcs.edu

Office Support / Registration
Kelly Strunk
606-451-6692
kstrunk0008@kctcs.edu

CDL / Coordinator
John Mitchell
606-451-6762
john.mitchell@kctcs.edu

Lineman Training / Coordinator

Dean Rhodes
606-451-6699 Phone
606-875-1890 Cell
606-274-1318 Fax
dean.rhodes@kctcs.edu

Lineman Training / Administrative Assistant & Recruiter
Carol Wesley
606-451-6697 Phone
606-875-2895 Cell
606-274-1318 Fax
carol.wesley@kctcs.edu

Vice President of Workforce Solutions
Alesa Johnson
606-451-6693
alesa.johnson@kctcs.edu