Institutional Closing

We're open this week (December 17 - December 21) for all of your registration needs! Starting Monday, December 24, 2018 through Friday, January 4, 2019 all SCC locations will be closed in observance of the holidays. SCC offices will reopen on Monday, January 7, 2018. If you need help during this time, please contact the Student Help Desk at 855-66GO-SCC. Happy Holidays from SCC!

Personnel Directory

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


SHAfer, emilyemily shafer

Web Specialist 
Location: Somerset North Campus
Office: Meece Hall - Room 117
Phone: 606-451-6619
Email: emily.shafer@kctcs.edu


 

Sharpe, Donniadonnia vanschoyck

Director of Program Facilitation - Upward Bound 
Location: Russell Center
Office: Room 215C 
Phone: 606-858-6509
Email: donnia.vanschoych@kctcs.edu


lynn shearer

Shearer, Lynn

Professor - English
Division: Humanities, Fine Arts and Social Sciences
Location: Somerset Campus North
Office: Cooper Building - Room 116
Phone: 606 451-6853
Email: lynn.shearer@kctcs.edu


Shelton, Billiebillie shelton

Professor - LPN
Division: Health Sciences
Location: Clinton Center
Office: Room 229D
Phone: 606 387-3710
Email: billie.shelton@kctcs.edu


gary sherman

Sherman, Gary

Professor - Biology
Division: Mathematics and Natural Sciences
Location: Somerset Campus North
Office: Meece Building - Room 139A
Phone: 606 451-6854
Email: gary.sherman@kctcs.edu


loris sherman

Sherman, Loris

Professor - Biology
Division: Mathematics and Natural Sciences
Location: Somerset Campus North
Office: Rogers Student Commons, Rm. 214
Phone: 606 451-6855
Email: loris.sherman@kctcs.edu


Shook, Beverly

Instructor – Associate Degree Nursing
Division: Health Sciences
Location: Somerset Campus North
Office: Alton Blakley Building – Room 324A
Phone: 606 451-6735
Email: beverly.shook@kctcs.edu


 

Simpson, Stuartstuart simpson

Professor - Visual Communications
Division: Business and Professional Services
Location: Somerset Campus South
Office: Building 2 - Room 210
Phone: 606 451-6856
Email: stuart.simpson@kctcs.edu


amanda smith

Smith, Amanda

Coordinator of Institutional Effectiveness
Department: Office of Institutional Effectiveness and Research
Location: Somerset North Campus
Office: Stoner Building, Room 102E
Phone: 606 451-6659
Email: amanda.smith@kctcs.edu


jimmy smith

Smith, Jimmy

Associate Professor - Auto Servicing Technology
Division: Career and Technical
Location: Laurel Campus South
Office: Room 219
Phone: 606-878-4753
Email: jimmy.smith@kctcs.edu


Smith, Sarahsarah smith

Adult Education Specialist I
Location: Somerset Campus North
Office: Meece Hall - Room 131
Phone: 606-451-6767
Email: sarahm.smith@kctcs.edu 

 


Smith, Timtim smith

Maintenance Worker
Department: Maintenance & Operations
Location: Laurel Campus North
Email: timothy.smith@kctcs.edu 

 


robert spencer

Spencer, Robert

Professor - English
Division: Humanities, Fine Arts and Social Sciences
Location: Laurel Campus North
Office: Building 1 - Room 141
Phone: 606-878-4787
Email: robert.spencer@kctcs.edu


roger stanton

Stanton, Roger

Maintenance Technician
Department: Maintenance and Operations
Location: Somerset Campus North
Office: Meece Building - Room 119E
Phone: 606 451-6679
Email: roger.stanton@kctcs.edu


john starnes

Starnes, John

Associate Professor - Biology
Division: Mathematics and Natural Sciences
Location: Somerset Campus North
Office: Stoner Building - Room 216
Phone: 606 451-6817
Email: john.starnes@kctcs.edu


erin stephens

Stephens, Erin

Associate Professor - English
Division: Humanities, Fine Arts and Social Sciences
Location: Somerset Campus North
Office: Stoner Building - Room 209
Phone: 606 451-6879
Email: erin.stephens@kctcs.edu

 


Stratmann, Shawnshawn stratmann

Staff Instructor III - Biology Lab
Division: Mathematics and Natural Sciences
Location: Somerset Campus North
Office: Cooper Building - Room 114A
Phone: 606 451-6848
Email: shawn.stratmann@kctcs.edu


jerry streeval

Streeval, Jerry

Assistant Supervisor 
Department: Maintenance and Operations
Location: Somerset Campus North Campus, Meece Building - Room 119E
Phone: 606 451-6679
Email: jerry.streeval@kctcs.edu


gail stringer

Stringer, Gail

Coordinator/CARE Advisor/Professor - Math
Center for Advising, Retention & Engagment
Location: Somerset Campus North
Office: Harold Rogers Student Commons, Room 208
Phone: 606-451-6860
Email: gail.stringer@kctcs.edu


scott stringer

Stringer, Scott

Staff Instructor II - Welding Technology
Division: Career and Technical
Location: Somerset Campus South
Office: Building 1 - Room 179A
Phone: 606 451-6718
Email: scott.stringer@kctcs.ed


rachel stullStull, Rachel

Early Alert Manager
Location: Somerset Campus North
Somerset Office: Stoner Building – Room 208 
Laurel Office: Building #2 - Room 229            
Phone: 606 451-6796
Email: rachel.stull@kctcs.edu  


keila sullivanSullivan, Keila

Education Specialist - Upward Bound
Location: Russell Center
Office: Room 215C

Phone: 606 858-6519
Email: keila.sullivan@kctcs.edu


 

photo of stephanie sumnerSUmner, stephanie

Instructor - LPN
Location: Laurel Campus North - Health Sciences Building
Office: Room 214U

Phone: 606 858-4980
Email: stephanie.sumner@kctcs.edu


ron sumpter

Sumpter, Ron

Maintenance Worker
Department: Maintenance and Operations
Location: Somerset Campus North, Meece Building - Room 119E
Phone: 606 451-6679
Email: ronald.sumpter@kctcs.edu


kay swanner

Swanner, Kay

Professor - Cosmetology
Division: Business and Professional Services
Location: Laurel South Campus
Office: Room 202
Phone: 606 878-4807
Email: kay.swanner@kctcs.edu


Swim, Angela

angela swimCARE Advisor/Career Counseling
Center for Advising, Retention & Engagement
Location: Somerset Campus North
Office: Harold Rogers Student Commons - Room 208
Phone: 606-677-8307
Email: angela.swim@kctcs.edu