Student Government Association Officers

SCC’s Student Government Association is comprised of three groups of students:

  • Executive officers, including the president, vice-president and secretary-treasurer.  This group is primarily responsible for coordinating SGA meetings and carrying out the administrative tasks of the Association.
  • Delegates from each campus and center, including a Delegate from the Casey, Clinton, McCreary and Russell Centers and the Somerset and Laurel campuses.  This group is primarily responsible for coordinating activities at each SCC location and serving as a voice for the students on their respective campuses.
  • Representatives from each active, registered student organization on campus and the Student Ambassador Program.
SGA Executive Officers
 Combs  North

Brittany McKee

Major: PTA, AS
Primary Campus: Somerset

Berniece Combs

Major: Nursing
Primary Campus: London

Rebecca North

Major: AA, AS, Counseling
Primary Campus: Laurel

SGA Delegates

Ashley Garrett
Casey Delegate

Major: Criminal Justice
Primary Center: Casey

Clinton Delegate

Venus Evans
Laurel Delegate

Major: PTA
Primary Campus: Laurel


Rebecca Meadows
McCreary Delegate

Major: OST
Primary Center: McCreary 

Jessica French
Russell Delegate

Major: AS, Pre-Law
Primary Center:  Russell

Dino Melgoza
Somerset Delegate

Major: Business Administration
Primary Campus: London


Derek Davis
Somerset Delegate

Major: PTA
Primary Center: Somerset