Important Notice

alert icon Upcoming Service Interruption: We are upgrading our online processes to serve you better. During this upgrade many of our online services will be unavailable from 8:00pm on June 30 – 8:00am on July 5. Some services include payment processes, applications for admission, and the User Account Center.
For a full list of services that will be temporarily unavailable please visit our information page.

Student Government Association Officers

SCC’s Student Government Association is comprised of three groups of students:

  • Executive officers, including the president, vice-president and secretary-treasurer.  This group is primarily responsible for coordinating SGA meetings and carrying out the administrative tasks of the Association.
  • Delegates from each campus and center, including a Delegate from the Casey, Clinton, McCreary and Russell Centers and the Somerset and Laurel campuses.  This group is primarily responsible for coordinating activities at each SCC location and serving as a voice for the students on their respective campuses.
  • Representatives from each active, registered student organization on campus and the Student Ambassador Program.
SGA Executive Officers
2014-2015
 McKee
 Combs  North

Brittany McKee
Vice-President

Major: PTA, AS
Primary Campus: Somerset

bmckee0009@kctcs.edu

Berniece Combs
President

Major: Nursing
Primary Campus: London

bcombs0103@kctcs.edu

Rebecca North
Secretary-Treasurer

Major: AA, AS, Counseling
Primary Campus: Laurel

rdobbs0002@kctcs.edu

SGA Delegates
2014-2015
 Garrett
 
 VEvans

Ashley Garrett
Casey Delegate

Major: Criminal Justice
Primary Center: Casey

agarrett0048@kctcs.edu

Vacant
Clinton Delegate


Venus Evans
Laurel Delegate

Major: PTA
Primary Campus: Laurel

vevans0021@kctcs.edu

 Meadows
 French
 Melgoza

Rebecca Meadows
McCreary Delegate

Major: OST
Primary Center: McCreary

rmeadows0024@kctcs.edu 

Jessica French
Russell Delegate

Major: AS, Pre-Law
Primary Center:  Russell

jfrench0062@kctcs.edu

Dino Melgoza
Somerset Delegate

Major: Business Administration
Primary Campus: London

dmelgoza0002@kctcs.edu

 Davis
   

Derek Davis
Somerset Delegate

Major: PTA
Primary Center: Somerset

ddavis0269@kctcs.edu