2016-2017 RSVP Teams, Councils, & Committees


Advising/ New Student Orientation

To improve the academic advising program at all SCC campuses and sites and to plan the details of the New Student Orientation Program.

Janice Thomas, Linda Ballard, Claudia Anderson, Kim Toby, Carol Calcaterra, Kevin Bradford, Margie Childress, Marie Hacker, Donna Logan, Crystal Melton, Amy Caldwell, Tracy Casada, Paula Latham, Christy Adams, Donnia Vanchoyck, Kenny Estep, Melissa Bray,
Richard Matika, Kelly Johnson, Billy Dobbs DeAnna Proctor, Mary Taylor Huntsman, Erin Stephens, Angie Broyles, Steve Cleberg, Joanne Story, Aaron Bradley, James Taylor

Student Activities

Review the Student Activities budget and allocate funds to student’s clubs.  Review any requests for student travel such as an instructor that requests travel for a student group.

Tracy Casada – Chair, Sandra Bourne, Marsha Phelps, Jeff Brickley, Tammy Watters, Shanda Catron, Chelsea Oakes, LeAnna Bennett, Terri Flanary, Michael LaFavers, Eric Deaton, Carol Calcaterra, Jennifer Owens, Kay Swanner, Kevin Bradford, Lora Acrey, Barbara Hall, Billy Dobbs, Loris Sherman, Jenny Metcalf, Mary Taylor Huntsman, Julie Howe, Alyce Grover, Craylon Mills, Mike Goleman, Aaron Bradley, Johnna Atkinson-Bigelow, Terri Flanary
College Board of Student Publication

To review, identify, and propose ways in which the student newspaper can be more beneficial to the campuses of SCC.

Shanda Catron, Michael Bloomingburg, Donna Eastham, Stuart Simpson, Cindy Burton, Richard Matika, Kelly Johnson, Billy Dobbs, Mary Taylor Huntsman, Ron Mace, Jeff Harris, Erin Stephens, Jeff Perkins, Betty Peterson, Wanda Fries, Richard Krause

To plan the annual commencement ceremony
Tracy Casada – Chair, Hallie Ingle, Parker Tucker, JR Thompson, Crystal Melton, Natalie Winstead, Carla Deaton, Marsha Phelps, Paula Latham, Veronica Debord, Sharon Perkins, Angie Mills, Jason Asher, Karen Wynn, Karen Webb, Rebecca Jones, Debra Elam, Ruth Martin, Billie Duvall, Matt Rodriguez, Irene Larason, Kenny Lunsford, Larry Abbott, Rebecca Black, Jeff Callendar, Danny Compton, Dennis Dick, Kenny Estep, Tim Roy, Roger Stanton, Estel Ray Wesley, Marty Yaden, Elaine Kohrman, Cecilia Ramilo, Amanda Morris, Melinda Allen, Angie Broyles, Steve Cleberg, Matt Rodriguez
Diversity Initiative

To promote inclusion across all areas of the College and support the College’s commitment to cultural diversity; to advise College leadership in all areas in the design of policies, practices, and programs promoting inclusion and support cultural diversity.

Elaine Wilson-Chair; Gloria Vito, Doyle Decker, Marci Randall, Ed Nazarario, Zhiming Xia, Kenneth Jacques, Carol Calcaterra, Jennifer Ownes, Natalie Winstead, Cindy Brown, Melissa Adams, Cecilia Ramilo, Jahurul Karim, Amanda Waterstrat, Melinda Allen, Betty Peterson, George Martinez, Aaron Bradley, James Taylor, Chris Phillips

Employment Oversight

To oversee and serve as a resource for systematic hiring practices at SCC

Erin Stephens, Steve Cleberg, Mike Goleman, Robert Spencer, Richard Krause
Nature Trail and Amphitheater

To oversee the development, maintenance, and scheduling of the nature trail and amphitheater project
Jeff Brickley, Tammy Watters, Nikki Ware, Zhiming Xia, Stuart Simpson, Cindy Burton, Tina Watson, Holly Bowers, Kim Rose, Kenny Estep, Sara Tucker, Steve Tucker, Gary Sherman, Loris Sherman, John Starnes, Scott McClendon, Patrick Gaskin, Denny Fries, Jahurul Karim, April Kilgore, Ron Mace, Jeff Perkins, Wanda Fries, Carol Calceterra, Mark Isham
Professional Development

To support and promote Somerset Community College as an optimally effective learning college
Vicki Conaway, Melissa Chmura, Marci Randall, Frank Carothers, Carol Calcaterra, Stuart Simpson, Marie Hacker, Donna Logan, Jill Lawson, Kathy Lewis, Loris Sherman, DeAnna Proctor, Mandy Davis, Melinda Allen, Joanne Story, Robert Spencer, Richard Krause, Melissa Chmura
Safety and conservation

Recommend to the Chief of Operations items pertaining to safety on all campuses needing to be addressed and recommendations for energy conservation, when applicable
Jeff Brickley, Samantha Feldman, Karen Webb, Frank Carothers, Zhiming Xia, Kenneth Jacques, Jennifer Owens Mary Petry, Lois Owens, Kim Rose, Deana Caron, Larry Abbott, Denver Barrett, Michael Barrett, Jeff Callendar, Danny Compton, Dennis Dick, Johnnie Dick, Kenny Estep, Billy Fisher, Donald Guffey, Paul Hall, Doug Hampton, Jeff Jones, Darrell Lyons, Everett McGowan, Kevin Minton, John Roberts, Tim Roy, Ron Smith, Roger Stanton, Jerry Streeval, Ron Sumpter, Steve Thomas, Steve Tucker, Ralph Vanover, Sherry Warren, Ray Wesley, Tandy Withers, Marty Yaden, Mary Poynter, Shawn Stratmann, Denny Fries, Billy Dobbs, Ron Mace, Wanda Fries, Jeff Perkins, Billie Shelton, Laura Roberts
Student Scholarship

To support and enhance academic and non-academic student activities which enhance student life at SCC.

Kathy Howard, Patrick Mayer, Janice Thomas, Nicole New, Irene Larason, Brandi Copenhaver, Carol Calceterra, Kenny Estep, Terrie Wilson, Amanda Humble, Nicole Laware, Roxanne Roark, Devin Phelps, Amanda Morris, Alyce Grover, Dana Muse, Nicole New
Common Read

Representative from each sector:  staff, faculty (each division), student population, and a community member. PD and events will be held each semester to promote excellence in teaching and learning, and to provide venues for communication between groups.  The team will strive to provide a diverse variety of books from as many genres as possible, to include all college and community members.


Tracey Franklin, Brandi Copenhaver, Teresa Hinkle, Kelly Johnson, Devin Phelps

Administrative Council April Russell, Paula Latham, Christy Adams, Patrick Mayer, Mary Petry, Callender, Jeffrey
Johnnie Dick, Kenny Estep, John Roberts, Sara Tucker, Sherry Warren, Mellissa Adams, Stephanie Likins, Terrie Wilson, Evetta Thompson
Staff Council
Faculty Council
Irene Larason, Carol Calcaterra, Margie Childress, Julie Howe


Back to Top of Page