Center for Advising Retention & Engagement

 

CARE Advising Syllabus (pdf) 

Schedule your advising appointment today! 

Somerset Campus
Harold Rogers Student Commons, Room 208
Tel: (606) 677-8310

Laurel Campus
Health Sciences Building 3, Room 122
Tel: (606) 878-4833

Appointment Hours:
Monday - Thursday
8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Walk-in Hours:
Friday
8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Meetings with Advisors available after 4:30 by appointment.

CARE Mission Statement

CARE provides academic guidance to empower students to become engaged in campus life, to be self-directed learners and critical decision makers as they move toward their academic goals.

CARE Advising Vision Statement

CARE plans to help students develop and implement an educational plan and program pathway consistent with their personal values, goals and career plans and promote participation in campus life.

Meet Our Advisors on the Somerset Campus

Meet Our Advisors on the Laurel Campus

Shawn Anderson

Shawn Anderson
CARE Academic Advisor
Somerset Campus North
(606) 677-8306
shawn.anderson@kctcs.edu

Jami Evans Jami Evans
CARE Academic Advisor
Laurel Campus North
(606) 878-4779
jami.evans@kctcs.edu
Louie Childers Louie Childers
CARE Academic Advisor
Somerset Campus North
(606) 451-6832
louie.childers@kctcs.edu
Angela Haynes pic Angela Swim
CARE Academic Advisor
Somerset Campus 
(606) 677-8307
Angela.swim@kctcs.edu
Gail Stringer Gail Stringer
CARE Academic Advisor /Coordinator
Somerset Campus North
(606) 451-6860
gail.stringer@kctcs.edu
 
Trent Pool
Trent Pool
CARE Academic Advisor /Coordinator
Laurel Campus North
(606) 878-4783
trent.pool@kctcs.edu

Noel Williams 

Noel Williams
CARE Academic Advisor
Somerset Campus North
(606) 677-8311
noel.williams@kctcs.edu
Kim Cleberg

Kim Cleberg
CARE Advising Director
Somerset Campus North
(606) 451-6759
kim.cleberg@kctcs.edu

Meet Our Advisors at the Centers

 

RThurman Casey Center
Rebecca Thurman
CARE Academic Advisor
606-679-8501 ext. 15101
rebecca.thurman@kctcs.edu
Monday 
10:00 am – 5:00 pm
ABeaudoin McCreary Center
Bldg. 1, State Police Office
Amy Beaudoin
CARE Academic Advisor
Office: 606-376-7602
amy.beaudoin@kctcs.edu
Tuesday & Thursday 9:00 am - 4:30 pm
JCampbell Clinton Center Room 103C
Jennifer Campbell
CARE Academic Advisor
Front Office
Office:  606-387-3785
Cell:  606-305-9394
jennifer.campbell@kctcs.edu
Wednesday 8:00 am – 4:30 pm
JCampbell Russell Center Room 112
Jennifer Campbell
CARE Academic Advisor
Office: 270-858-6515
Cell:  606-305-9394
jennifer.campbell@kctcs.edu
Tuesday & Thursday 8:00 am - 4:30 pm