Begin here - Request Info

Programs of Study & Transfer Options

 
 
We love it when everything simply “clicks” together for our students! It’s part of our mission to get you into a career or educational path that fits your needs and wants. Did you know we have more than 200 associate degree, diploma and certificate options? That’s a lot, but don’t worry, we can help you plan for your future. Below you’ll find links to various programs you may want to explore. You’ll also find advising plans if you want to transfer to a four-year university after completing your studies with us.
 
Check out the information on the career you’re interested in and contact the program advisors if you have any questions.

Health Sciences

Nancy Powell, Dean
(606) 451-6842
nancy.powell@kctcs.edu

Health Sciences Programs Admissions Information

Directory 
Emergency Medical Services - Paramedic
NEW! Emergency Medical Technician - Basic 
Medical Assisting
Medical Laboratory Technician 
Nursing - Associate Degree
Nursing - LPN to Associate Degree RN (Evening/Weekend) 
Pharmacy Technology
Physical Therapist Assistant
Practical Nursing (Traditional)
Practical Nursing (Evening+Weekend)
Radiography 
Respiratory Therapist 
Surgical Technology

Other
Nurse Aide, CPR and Phlebotomy Certificates

Applied Technology

Roger Angevine, Dean
(606) 878-4801
roger.angevine@kctcs.edu 

Career and Technical

Daniel Burnett, Associate Dean
(606) 451-6749
daniel.burnett@kctcs.edu

Directory
Natural Gas Service Technician (Certificate)
Agriculture Educators
Air Conditioning Technology 
Automotive Technology
Aviation Maintenance Technology
Collision Repair Technology
Computerized Manufacturing & Machining
Construction Technology 
Diesel Technology
NEW! Digital Printing Technology - 3D Printing
Electrical Technology  
Engineering and Electronics Technology
Fire/Rescue Technology
Industrial Maintenance Technology
KY FAME (AAS in IMT option)
Welding

Business and Professional Services

Kevin Bradford, Associate Dean
(606) 878-4718
kevin.bradford@kctcs.edu 

Directory 
Business Administration Systems*
Computer and Information Technologies*
Cosmetology 
Criminal Justice*
Culinary Arts
Interdisciplinary Early Childhood Education
Medical Information Technology*
Visual Communication: Multimedia*

*Programs available totally online

AA & AS Professional Transfer

Advising Plan Template
AA Advising Plan
AS Guided Pathway
AAS (GOTS) Generic Advising Plan
AS Pre-Professional Advising Plan
Gen Ed Block Transfer - AA (pdf)
Gen Ed Block Transfer - AS (pdf)

Transitional Education and Assessment

Kim Cleberg, Associate Dean
(606) 451-6759
kim.cleberg@kctcs.edu

Directory
Adult Education
Assessment/Testing
Ready to Work
Transitional Education

Arts & Sciences

Humanities, Fine Arts and Social Sciences

Jon Burlew, Associate Dean
(606) 451-6748
 jon.burlew@kctcs.edu 

Directory 

Economics
English
 
Fine Arts 
History 
Oral Communications 
Political Science
Psychology
Sociology

Math and Natural Sciences

Elaine Kohrman, Associate Dean
(606) 451-6918
elaine.kohrman@kctcs.edu

Directory
Biology
Chemistry
Geology
Mathematics
Physics 

Pre-Engineering
Biomedical and Natural Science

Workforce Solutions

Alesa Johnson, Associate Dean
(606) 451-6693 
alesa.johnson@kctcs.edu

Directory
Continuing Education 
Lineman Program 

Other Programs

Dual Credit
For questions about Dual Credit, contact:
Cindy Abbott
606-451-6664
cindy.abbott@kctcs.edu

 

Gainful Employment Disclosure Information