Keep checking back for more updates! 

No, Somerset Community College is one of the 16 colleges in the Kentucky Community & Technical College System. The bachelor’s degrees will be offered by four-year universities and they will be using space on the SCC Somerset Campus.

The partnering universities are Eastern Kentucky University, Lindsey Wilson College, Morehead State University, University of Kentucky and Western Kentucky University. 

No, specific degrees will be based on student, community and workforce needs.

Some bachelor’s degree programs will begin during the Fall 2019 semester. We anticipate more degrees will be added in the future.
There will be variety of delivery methods including face to face, hybrid and online.  
Tuition rates will be determined by each participating university.
No, SCC scholarships are for students attending Somerset Community College.
Yes, students will not have to pay for room and board nor parking passes which is a substantial savings for students.
Yes, each partnering university will have staff available to assist with admission, financial aid, advising and registration.
Yes, you will be able to apply for admission and will need to meet with a university advisor once those have been determined. 

The University Center of Southern Kentucky is located in the Harold Rogers Student Commons on the SCC Somerset Campus – 2nd floor Room 210.

For more information, contact the University Center of Southern Kentucky and at 606-451-6667 or sccuniversitycenter@kctcs.edu