Important Notice

alert iconSCC is closed December 22, 2014 - January 4, 2015 for Winter break and will resume normal hours on January 5. The call center remains open 24/7/365 at 855-664-6722.
[More Info]
banner image of male student_costs & financial aid

Financial Aid Staff Contact Information

Contact Information

Financial Aid Office

Somerset Community College
808 Monticello Street
Somerset, KY 42501
somerset-financialaid@kctcs.edu
Toll-free phone: (855) 66GO-SCC
Fax: (606) 679-4369
Office Hours: M-F: 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 a.m.

Colleen Seltz 
Director of Financial Aid
colleen.seltz@kctcs.edu

Somerset Campus Contacts

Veronica DeBord
Financial Aid Loan Coordinator
veronica.debord@kctcs.edu

Nicole LaWare
WIA/TRA/VA Coordinator
nicole.laware@kctcs.edu

Deana Caron
Financial Aid Assistant
deana.caron@kctcs.edu

Sreldie Huff 
Financial Aid Assistant
shuff0043@kctcs.edu

JR Thompson
Financial Aid Assistant
charles.thompson@kctcs.edu

London Campus Contacts

100 University Drive
London, Kentucky 40741
Toll-free phone: (855) 66GO-SCC
Fax: (606) 864-3875
Office Hours: M-F: 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

JD Hansford
Financial Aid Front Line Staff
john.hansford@kctcs.edu 

Daniel Patterson
Assistant Financial Aid Director
daniel.patterson@kctcs.edu

Kimberly Rose
Financial Aid Assistant
kimberly.rose@kctcs.edu

Whitney Sandusky
Federal Work Study Coordinator
whitney.sandusky@kctcs.edu

Carla Deaton
Financial Aid Assistant
carla.deaton@kctcs.edu

Starla Roark
Financial Aid Assistant

SCC Centers Contact

Matthew Thompson
matthew.thompson@kctcs.edu
Monday-Russell Center
Tuesday-Somerset Main Campus
Wednesday-Clinton Center
Thursday-McCreary Center
Friday-Somerset Main Campus