academics banner
Begin here - Request Info

Programs of Study & Transfer Options

Health Sciences

Nancy Powell, Dean
(606) 451-6842
nancy.powell@kctcs.edu

Health Sciences Programs Admissions Information

Directory 
Emergency Medical Services - Paramedic 
Medical Assisting
Medical Laboratory Technician 
Nursing - Associate Degree
Nursing - LPN to Associate Degree RN (Evening/Weekend) 
Pharmacy Technology
Physical Therapist Assistant
Practical Nursing (Traditional)
Practical Nursing (Evening+Weekend)
Radiography 
Respiratory Care 
Surgical Technology

Applied Technology

Roger Angevine, Dean
(606) 878-4801
roger.angevine@kctcs.edu 

Career and Technical Services

Daniel Burnett, Associate Dean
(606) 451-6749
daniel.burnett@kctcs.edu

Directory
Agriculture Educators
Air Conditioning Technology 
Automotive Technology - Laurel 
Automotive Technology - Somerset
Aviation Maintenance Technology
Collision Repair Technology - Laurel
Collision Repair Technology - Somerset
Computer Aided Drafting & Design
Computerized Manufacturing & Machining
Construction Technology 
Diesel Technology
Electrical Technology - Laurel Campus
Electrical Technology - Somerset Campus   
Engineering and Electronics Technology - Laurel
Engineering and Electronics Technology - Somerset 
Industrial Maintenance Technology
Masonry
Welding (Laurel)
Welding (Somerset) 

Business and Professional Services

Lois McWhorter, Associate Dean
(606) 878-4766
lois.mcwhorter@kctcs.edu

Directory 
Business Administration Systems - ONLINE PROGRAM
Computer and Information Technologies - ONLINE PROGRAM
Cosmetology 
Criminal Justice - ONLINE PROGRAM (Some courses are
available in-person)
Culinary Arts 
Education (Teacher Prep) - ONLINE PROGRAM
Interdisciplinary Early Childhood Education - ONLINE PROGRAM
Medical Information Technology - ONLINE PROGRAM
Office Systems Technology - ONLINE PROGRAM
Visual Communication - ONLINE PROGRAM

AA & AS Professional Transfer

Advising Plan Template
AA Advising Plan
AS Advising Plan
AAS (GOTS) Generic Advising Plan
AS PreProfessional Advising Plan
Gen Ed Block Transfer - AA
Gen Ed Block Transfer - AS

Transitional Education and Assessment

Kim Cleberg, Associate Dean
(606) 451-6759
kim.cleberg@kctcs.edu

Directory
Adult Education
Assessment/Testing
Ready to Work
Transitional Education

Arts & Sciences

Sharon Whitehead, Dean
(606) 451-6661
sharon.whitehead@kctcs.edu

Humanities, Fine Arts and Social Sciences

Jon Burlew, Associate Dean
(606) 451-6748
 jon.burlew@kctcs.edu 

Directory 
English 
Fine Arts 
History 
Oral Communications 
Psychology
Sociology

Math and Natural Sciences

Clint Hayes, Ed.D., Associate Dean
(606) 451-6874
clint.hayes@kctcs.edu

Directory
Biology
Chemistry
Geology
Mathematics
Physics 

Pre-Engineering brochure (pdf)
Pre-Professional brochure (pdf)

Workforce Solutions

Alesa Johnson, Associate Dean
(606) 451-6693 
alesa.johnson@kctcs.edu

Directory
Continuing Education  
Lineman Program 

Other Programs

Accelerating Opportunity Kentucky
Dual Credit

 

Gainful Employment Disclosure Information