Important Notice

SCC will be closed Monday, January 16, 2017 in observance of Martin Luther King, Jr. Day. Classes will resume on normal schedule Tuesday, January 17, 2017.
banner image of male professor_about scc

Offices and Departments

Somerset Community College is a comprehensive two-year college that provides a wealth of education and cultural resources for our students and the communities we serve. 

SCC Contact Numbers

SCC Toll Free
877-629-9722
 
Academic Advising
First Year Advising
606 677-8310 Somerset
606 878-4833 Laurel

Academic Affairs
606 451-6660 Somerset
606 878-4760 Laurel
glenda.jones@kctcs.edu
 
Admissions
606 451-6630 Somerset
somerset-admissions@kctcs.edu
 
Business Office
606 451-6610 Somerset
606 878-4710 Laurel
evetta.thompson@kctcs.edu
 
Financial Aid
(855) 66GO-SCC
somerset-financialaid@kctcs.edu
 
Human Resources
606 451-6620 Somerset
606 878-4720 Laurel
kimberly.greene@kctcs.edu

Information Technology
606 451-6680
sccithelpdesk@kctcs.edu
 
Institutional Advancement
606 451-6604
terrie.wilson@kctcs.edu
 
Library Services
606 451-6710
mary.huntsman@kctcs.edu
 
Payroll
606 451-6623 and 606 451-6624 Somerset
mary.poynter@kctcs.edu
lora.acrey@kctcs.edu

Public Relations
606 451-6618
cindy.clouse@kctcs.edu

Student Records
606 451-6630
somerset-studentrecords@kctcs.edu

Workforce Solutions
606 451-6797

Campuses/Centers

Casey Center
Beverly Cain, Center Director
beverly.cain@kctcs.edu
local number 606 787-4727
toll-free 1 (877) 629-9722
limited hours

Clinton Center
Judy Tallent, Center Director
judy.tallent@kctcs.edu
local number 606 387-3236
toll-free 1 (877) 629-9722

Laurel Campus
Roger Angevine, Campus Director/Dean of Applied Technology
roger.angevine@kctcs.edu
local number 606 877-1421
toll-free 1 (877) 629-9722

McCreary Center
Shawn Anderson, Center Director
shawn.anderson@kctcs.edu
local number 606 376-7502
toll-free 1 (877) 629-9722

Russell Center
Winfrey Bates, Center Director
winfrey.bates@kctcs.edu
local number 270 858 6501
toll-free 1 (877) 629-9722
Limited hours