Important Notice

alert iconAttention: August 1 - August 4, SCC will be open 8am to 4:30pm. On Friday, August 5 Somerset Campus will only be open from 1pm to 4:30pm and the London campus will be open from 2pm to 4:30pm due to a meeting for faculty and staff. We will operate on normal hours, 8am - 4:30pm M-F, beginning August 8. [More Info]
banner image of male student_workforce solutions

Workforce Solutions

Personal enrichment and job training for a lifetime of learning

Somerset Community College's Workforce Solutions Department offers customized short-term training, technical skills upgrades, training assistance to industry, Lineman, and CDL Training, as well as Proprietary and Community Education programs.

Mission Statement

The Office of Workforce Solutions of Somerset Community College will provide short-term training, technical skills, and customized training to business and industry. Adult, community and continuing education will add to the college's mission by providing proprietary training and lifelong learning opportunities. The Office of Workforce Solutions will actively participate in the development of a vibrant community in the area we serve. 

 


Workforce Solutions Staff 

Dean - Applied Technology
Roger Angevine
Phone: 606-878-4801
Email: roger.angevine@kctcs.edu

Associate Dean Workforce Solutions
Alesa Johnson
606-451-6693
alesa.johnson@kctcs.edu

Workforce Development Liaison
Greg Fryman
606/451-6694
greg.fryman@kctcs.edu

Coordinator of Career Services
Karen Plagge
606-451-6934
karen.plagge@kctcs.edu

Administrative Assistant
Valerie Hogan
606-451-6797
valerie.hogan@kctcs.edu


Workforce Connections Center

606-451-6667

Lineman Training/Coordinator
Dean Rhodes
606-451-6699 Phone
606-875-1890 Cell
606-274-1318 Fax
dean.rhodes@kctcs.edu

Lineman Training/Administrative Assistant & Recruiter
Carol Wesley 
606-451-6697 Phone
606-875-2895 Cell
606-274-1318 Fax
carol.wesley@kctcs.edu