Students talking outside

Student Records Office

The Student Records Office mission is to support and advances the colleges mission by providing quality service to students, faculty, staff, and the community by safeguarding the integrity of the institutions records.

Online Information

You may be able to access the information you need via the PeopleSoft Student Self-Service portal.  Just login using your student ID and password and browse through the information available to you there.  If there are changes that need to be made in any of your online records, you may need to contact us and we can direct you as to the proper procedure or forms you will need.

Student Records Forms

  • Academic Bankruptcy Request to remove poor academic work from a student’s record.  To qualify, the student must not have attended college for two years after the poor work and then upon returning complete 12 hours of college-level coursework with a 2.0 GPA. Academic Bankruptcy Policy
  • Enrollment Verification available from National Student Clearinghouse can be accessed by currently enrolled students through PeopleSoft Student Self-Service.  If not currently enrolled students may come in to the Records office to complete.

Contact Information

Student Records Office
Central contact for ALL locations:
(606) 451-6630 or toll free (877) 629-9722
Somerset-StudentRecords@kctcs.edu

Somerset Campus

Graduation Applications & Processing
Sandra Bourne
(606) 451-6637
sandra.bourne@kctcs.edu

Transcript Evaluation/Questions
Cindy Brown
(606) 451-6634
cindy.brown@kctcs.edu

Transcript Request & Information & Processing
Tina Watson
(606) 451-6636
tina.watson@kctcs.edu

Waivers/Customer Service
Sharon Perkins
(606) 677-8303
sharon.perkins@kctcs.edu

Registrar
Paula Latham
(606) 451-6633
paula.latham@kctcs.edu

Laurel Campus

Hallie Ingle
(606) 878-4748
hallie.ingle@kctcs.edu

Lois Owens
(606) 878-4776
lois.owens@kctcs.edu